University of Rhode Island

University of Rhode Island Chapter of The Coastal Society

Mission

The Coastal Society (TCS) is an organization of private sector, academic, and government professionals and students. The Society is dedicated to actively addressing emerging coastal issues by fostering dialogue, forging partnerships and promoting communications and education. The University of Rhode Island Chapter of TCS consists of undergraduate students, graduate students, and faculty in marine and environmental science, policy, and economics, working towards the goals of The Coastal Society.

Officers

Co-President: Leah Feldman (leahfeldman10@my.uri.edu)

Co-President: Sabrina Pereira (abrinapereira@my.uri.edu)

Vice President: Rennie Meyers (renniemeyers@my.uri.edu)

TCS National Liaison: Ben Sweeney (benjaminsweeney@my.uri.edu)

Treasurer: Asta Habtemichael (ahabtemichael@my.uri.edu)

Secretary/Webmaster: Katie Rubstello (krubstello@my.uri.edu)

Co-Social Chair: Danielle Bilecki (dmbilecki@my.uri.edu)

Co-Social Chair: Kaytee Canfield (kcanfield@uri.edu)

Graphic Design/PR: Jose Menendez (jmenendez@uri.edu)

Undergraduate Liaison: Remy Filiaggi (rfiliaggi@my.uri.edu)

Faculty Advisor: Austin Becker (abecker@uri.edu)

News and Events

Check out our Facebook page here.